top image



There are five category of awards*. Choose the category you would like to enter.

View categories

*Grand Prix category is a chosen from the winners of each of the five categories. 

  • All entries are submitted via the online form here
  • Using the form you will be asked to submit a short description and details about the nomination to support your entry.
  • Be sure to include useful information for the judges. Nominee or projects milestones, accomplishments and objectives achieved.
  • You can also include customer/client feedback that reflects the nomination’s value.
  • Provide information about patents either awarded or pending, awards for work performed, financial results or an overview of data on results achieved. Plus any other information that enhances the nomination’s worthiness for this award. 
  • You also have the option, should you feel it is required, to submit additional supporting material via the attachments function on the form.
  • Submit the form before the entry deadline of midnight GMT Friday 13th April 2018.
  • Shortlisted entries will be selected by a panel of industry judges with expertise from a variety of sectors across the electrical design and manufacturing industries.

Top tip

Whichever category you choose to enter, please ensure your submission is written in clear and concise manner, think about how you would explain your reasons for entering to someone that has never come across your business, product or employee before and be prepared to explain to them why they deserve this award. 

What happens next?

Shortlist announcement will take place in early May 2018.

All those shortlisted will receive extensive promotion across channel marketing campaign in the run-up to the awards ceremony in June at CWIEME Berlin. 

The winners of all categories will be announced during a celebratory reception and ceremony

Enter now


• The awards are open to any business operating in the fields of electrical engineering, design and manufacturing. This includes but is not limited to material, component and system suppliers to product or end application producers.

• All entries must complete the online entry form. No other form of entry will be accepted.

• Projects may be entered into one or more categories but each application requires a separate entry form.

• Projects entered must have commenced after 1st January 2012 and be completed by 1st January 2018. 

• Supporting material can be included should you wish via the ‘attachment’ option on the online entry form.

• Judges are permitted to re-classify one entry to another category should they find it more relevant to that category than the one first submitted. The entrants will be informed.

• All entries should include key investment and performance details and are essential for fair judging in regards to the success and effectiveness of anyone entering where applicable.

• On being shortlisted, a min. of 2 representatives should be made available onsite at CWIEME Berlin to potentially collect their award, should they win. Finalists will be asked to confirm names of representatives once the shortlist has been confirmed.

• Category sponsors are not allowed to sponsor the categories they are sponsoring.

• The judging panel’s decision is final. We regret requests for feedback or reassessments will not be granted.

Enter now  


 Power        EngineerLive-150x60px-NEW.PNG        iendach_logo.png      

Transformers_Magazine_Logo       ZVEI_Logo_panel       etd

View all partners